Happy Thanksgiving!

happythanksgiving-jamiepeyton
This photo is copyright 2016 by my amazingly talented friend, Jamie. If you’re interested, her nature-based photos will be for sale via this site sometime next year.

I hope everyone is having a lovely day.

So far I’ve made probably the best stuffing, EVER. I also roasted peppers for a salad I will be making while the stuffing bakes in a little while. Sounds like “no big deal”, but I’ve been working on all of this since yesterday when I chopped up all the ingredients for the stuffing, and I started cooking a little before 11:00 a.m. today. The salad was a last minute request and I decided to use the fresh peppers from the farm, that way they’re enjoyed and don’t go to waste. They turned out beautiful, along with the homemade dressing I whipped together in between texting people nice things. Yeah, I’m proud of myself. My feet don’t like me any more, and I’ll probably be physically grounded tomorrow, but I’m glad I was able to do these things.

I’m thankful for my friends, family (The few I actually like.), readers, the roof over my head, food on the table, Cat and Kitten (Cat has provided much entertainment today. She’s such a cutie.), the support I have received almost daily from absolute strangers, and the hope that better days are ahead for all of us.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! Enjoy! And if you’re partaking in early holiday shopping, please be very careful out there.

Leave a Reply

