Mid-Season

canadaday

Happy Canada Day to all my Canadian readers! For me, today is the beginning of a four day weekend culminating in the 4th of July on Monday. Quite frankly, I’m appalled I’ve survived the first half of this year to be faced with fireworks and the worst of summer: July and August. Have I ever mentioned how much I hate the heat, the sun, humidity, and all things summer-related? No? Have you been paying attention?

I have spent the past month dealing with personal health issues that haven’t lent to having the patience, or energy, to write. Sometimes, I don’t even have the head space to say boo. I am overworked, underpaid, exhausted beyond words, physically weak, and in an excruciating amount of pain. And yet, I keep pushing my body weekly to do something, anything, in order to keep in functioning. Unfortunately, the pain is almost always in my feet and legs, so lately, I’ve needed two weeks to recover from one good day, if not longer.

My plans this weekend are simple: Get some writing done, catch up on some reading, and binge watch the stack of movies sitting at the foot of the bed. Keeping it simple is about all I can handle now.

Wishing you all a festive day/weekend!

copyright © 2016 by Lisa Marino & Blackbird Serenity LLC. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Leave a Reply

