A Letter To My Mom

I lost my Mom eight years ago, a week after Mother’s Day. I spent years dealing with people’s attitudes towards the fact that I was there for my Mom through degenerative disc disease and all that came with it health-wise. People thought I should have put myself first, but I know in my heart that by being present for her, I was the daughter she raised me to be. In turn, I can hold my head up high and know that no matter what, I’m a piece of her and she is forever a piece of me.

Happy Mother’s Day to every type of Mom.

Leave a Reply

